Meetings 2019

We meet on the second Tuesday of the month (unless indicated otherwise) and our 2019 programme is as follows:

Tuesday 8 January

Mammillaria miscellany – Alasdair Glen (Macclesfield)

Tuesday 12 February

A journey through our Lithops research and the survival game in the Namib desert (two short talks) – Roy Earle (Solihull)

Tuesday 12 March

More travels in Bolivia – Martin Lowry (Macclesfield)

Tuesday 9 April

Cacti in NW Argentina – Hazel Taylor (Orpington)

Saturday 4 May

North West Cactus Mart
Alkrington, Middleton, Manchester, M24 1PP

Tuesday 14 May

Western Cape, part 2 – Les Pearcy (Matlock)

Tuesday 11 June

Cacti in the Caribbean, a trip to Haiti – Paul Hoxey (Cambridge)

Tuesday 9 July

Members' short talks and holiday snaps

Wednesday-Sunday 17–21 July

Macclesfield Branch Display at RHS Tatton Park Show, Knutsford (tbc)

Tuesday 13 August

What I saw last winter (2018–2019) – Paul Klaassen (Salisbury)

Tuesday 10 September

In my new greenhouse – Ralph Martin (Lleyn Peninsula)

Tuesday 8 October

My favourite things – Ivor Crook (Manchester)

Saturday 12 October

North West Mesemb Show
Alkrington, Middleton, Manchester, M24 1PP

Tuesday 12 November

Journey of a mad Brit –revisited (15th anniversary special edition) – Chris Dean (Loggerheads)

Tuesday 10 December

AGM and Christmas Party

Meetings

Venue

Harriet Higgins Community Centre
Rotterdam Road
Poolfields
Newcastle-under-Lyme
Staffs ST5 2PE

Date

Second Tuesday of the month (unless indicated otherwise)

Time

7.30pm for 7.45pm

For full details of our programme go to our meetings page.

For further information on how to find us go to our contact page.

Charity No 290786 – a charity registered in England and Wales